Here are the draws for this year’s Dublin and Mayo senior football championships

Updated Jun 14th 2021, 10:19 PM

TITLE HOLDERS BALLYMUN Kickhams and Knockmore discovered their groups as they prepare to defend their titles following tonight’s draw for the Dublin and Mayo senior football championships.

Knockmore players celebrating last year’s Mayo senior final win.

Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Ballymun Kickhams are pitted in Group 3 in Dublin along with 2019 finalists Thomas Davis, and the pair of Clontarf and Skerries Harps.

The standout group sees 2017 champions St Vincent’s, 2018 winners Kilmacud Crokes and 2016 finalists Castleknock all set to square off, along with Ballinteer St John’s.

Ballymun Kickhams celebrate last year’s Dublin senior final victory.

Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Former kingpins Castlebar Mitchels have been pitted in the strongest group in the Mayo senior football championship. The Castlebar club, who won three-in-a-row between 2015 and 2017, will meet last year’s semi-finalists Westport, the 2019 beaten finalists Ballaghaderreen and Balla in Group 3.

Last year’s semi-finalists Ballina Stephenites will take on 2018 and 2019 champions Ballintubber in Group 1.

In hurling in Dublin, the draw will see Cuala, the champions for the last two years, will take on Kilmacud Crokes and St Brigid’s, who they have beaten in finals in recent times.

Here are the draws in full:

The draws have been made for the 2021 @GoAheadIreland Dublin Senior Football Championships

— Dublin GAA (@DubGAAOfficial) June 14, 2021

2021 Dublin senior 1 football championship

Group 1

  • Ballyboden St-Enda’s, Raheny, Na Fianna, Whitehall Colmcille.

Group 2

  • Kilmacud Crokse, Castleknock, St Vincents, Ballinteer St Johns.

Group 3

  • Ballymun Kickhams, Thomas Davis, Clontarf, Skerries Harps.

Group 4

  • St Judes, Lucan Sarsfields, Round Towers Lusk, St Oliver Plunkett’s-Eoghan Ruadh.

The draws for the 2021 @GoAheadIreland Dublin Senior Hurling Championships have been made

— Dublin GAA (@DubGAAOfficial) June 14, 2021

2021 Dublin senior A hurling championship

Group 1

  • Na Fianna, Whitehall Colmcille, Ballinteer St Johns, Craobh Chiaráin.

Group 2

  • Lucan Sarsfields, Setanta, St Judes,  St Vincents.

Group 3

  • Cuala, Kilmacud Crokes, Thomas Davis, St Brigids.
Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

Group 4

  • Ballyboden St-Enda’s, St Oliver Plunkett’s-Eoghan Ruadh, Faughs, Scoil Uí Chonaill.

The 2021 Mayo GAA Club Championship Draw.

— Mayo GAA (@MayoGAA) June 14, 2021

2021 Mayo senior football championship

Group 1

  • Ballintubber, Ballina Stephenites, Claremorris, Davitts.

Group 2

  • Knockmore, Aghamore, Charlestown Sarsfields, Belmullet.

Group 3

  • Balla, Castlebar Mitchels, Westport, Ballaghaderreen.

Group 4

  • Garrymore, Kiltane, Breaffy, The Neale

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: northampton saints rugby jerseys

Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *